Follow

Group Trip - Send Invitation & Send Message - Email Templates

When sending messages to via YouLi, email templates are used to save you time and ensure the messages look good on all devices.

In this example template for the messages you can see what is changed for each Planner, Trip and Traveler. The dynamic parts are highlighted with boxes.

The green boxes show things set by the Planner Account that is the Trip Owner, like From Name and Email Address.

The orange boxes show things that are set on the Trip, like name and banner image.

The pink boxes show things that are set for the person receiving the message, like their Full Name and their "Magic Link" to their personalized Travel Page.

The blue box shows the message entered before sending.

Everything else is the same for all YouLi clients. Customized templates can be provided for a fee, contact us for pricing.

 

Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_3.30.15_PM.png

 

Read on for more details...

TIP: We recommend you create a test trip and add yourself as a person to test out how the messages will appear for your account.

There are two messaging buttons under 'Manage People'. "Send Invite" and "Send Message". The main difference between them is the subject line and the label on the button in the email they receive. 

Also, Send Invite has a default value to save you time since your invitation message will frequently be the same for everyone even though you may not send them all at the same time.

Send Invite

Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_2.56.32_PM.png

After selecting the right people from the list, click the "Send Invite" button to send a message with the default set to the last message.

You'll be prompted to:

1. Review the people, cancel if you don't see the right people's names

  • The example below shows 1 person missing an email address, you can cancel to correct or just send to the 9 with email addresses

Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_2.59.53_PM.png
2. Choose your sending address (defaults to you or the Trip Owner)

3. Edit your message

  • Remember that each person gets their own copy, so no need to include their name
  • Changing the message only effects this send, next time the message will reset to the default
  • The default comes from the 'Update Trip'->'Settings'->'Message sent with invitation'Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_3.09.55_PM.png

4. Click "Send Now"

 

The following email template is then sent to the selected people.

From: [Selected Address]
Subject: [Person's Name], your invitation has arrived

Included in the email is your logo (if set), your trip banner image, the trip name, the person's name, the message you edited above and instructions to click through to 'Learn More & Respond'. 

Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_3.08.11_PM.png

Send Message

Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_3.27.09_PM.png

After selecting the right people, from the list, click the "Send Message" button to send a new message.

You'll be prompted to:

  1. Review the people, cancel if you don't see the right people's names
    Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_3.28.02_PM.png
  2. Choose your sending address (defaults to you or the Trip Owner)
  3. Write your message (there is no default)
  4. Click "Send Now"

 

The following email template is then sent to the selected people:

From: [Selected Address]
Subject: New Message

Included in the email is your logo (if set), your trip banner image, the trip name, the person's name, the message you edited above and instructions to click through to 'View Trip'. 

Example:

Screen_Shot_2019-01-12_at_3.30.15_PM.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk