Follow

How do I comply with GDPR data removal request?

Background: The GDPR introduces a right for individuals to have personal data erased. The right to erasure is also known as 'the right to be forgotten'. Individuals can make a request for erasure verbally or in writing.

After or during the planning of a successful trip on YouLi, you might run into this situation:

You receive a request from a European citizen to erase their data or delete their personal information; not to worry!

If they have not made a payment on the trip, you can delete them yourself via the Manage People link inside the trip. 

However, for auditing reasons it is not possible to delete them if they have made a payment. In this case, simply open a support request with the traveler and trip details, including the following:

1) only one trip?

2) delete all data and files, including reference to any payment gateway ids? Note that we cannot purge data from the payment gateway or your bank. Please check with your other providers if that is necessary.

3) traveler name and email

4) trip name

YouLi does not purge data without your request until 5 years after creation. If you need a whole trip removed, simply Archive it and then open a request to delete it PERMANENTLY. The owner of the trip must make the request and include a reason. 

Enterprise clients can request an automated removal in compliance with their data retention policy.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk